Austrian Cup

View Season:
Austrian Cup Results , Austrian Cup Fixtures
  • Round 1
  • Round 2
  • Round 3
  • Quarter Final
2018-02-28 19:30:00
Rapid Wien SV Ried
Austrian Cup Introduction
The Austrian Cup is an annual football (soccer) competition held by the Austrian Football Association, the ÖFB. It has been held since 1919, with the exception of the time of the Anschluss between 1939 and 1945 and the period between 1950 and 1958 when the competition was deemed of little interest. Because Austria co-hosted Euro 2008, only amateur teams took part in the Austrian Cup in 2008. Having won the cup 27 times, Austria Wien is by far the most successful competitor. The current holder of the trophy is SV Ried.